Irmeli Aro #moodleMOOCs throughout the Summer 2013

Creating the random learning theory (Originally sent to Blogger Sep. 05, 2008)

with one comment

Presenting myself as the pre-week assignment (for Massive Open Online Course Connectivisn and Connective Knowledge (CCK08) by University of Manitoba):

I’m Irmeli Aro. My location is Lappeenranta University of Technology. The working name of my current Master’s Thesis is “Utilizing Connectivism in Industrial Innovations”. Last year I completed my Bachelor’s Thesis “Operationalization of HCCA (Holistic Cultural Competence Assessment) Studying – How to guide an Adult Learner through a transformative Web-Learning Process” (in Finnish).

I’m approaching this course as I illustrate in the following picture: Connectivism and Connective Knowledge 2008:

I consider this course a success when I’m able to define how randomness in learning is created in practice. I’m perceiving that process in the following picture: Innovative Leadership and Learning towards 2020:

I’m grateful for my over a decade’s working experience within inter-cultural airline ground handling business – networked expertise and foresight drivenness was made real without ever having heard those terms :). Currently I’m grateful for the opportunity to participate this course. By beginning this course, I think, we are – nothing less than – starting a new era of learning: We are collaboratively creating the Random Learning Theory.

Written by Irmeli Aro

September 24, 2008 at 1:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You have defined your aims very well .. this course is a natural part of your professiona development.

    Create a Random Learning Theory! I have to remember that aim.

    Heli

    September 26, 2008 at 6:55 pm


Leave a Reply

